Amazon entering the Smartphone market?

I think it’s a great idea! We need another competitor! And with a price for a Smartphone under $200 has me even more excited. But why now?

This article talks a little about Amazon’s Kindle Fire and hints that the company might launch a Smartphone for Q4 in 2012. Again, I believe now is as good a time as ever especially during the recession. Specifically for me as I am in the market for a competitively priced Smartphone, and I love Amazon. We’ll see what’s in store. An initial opinion I have is that it’s going to have a lot of bugs so beware!

http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2396548,00.asp#fbid=JGwURXdnLTm

Leave a Reply

