My teacher page doesn’t work!

I don’t know if Google has it out for me, or my colleagues are playing some practical joke, but my teacher page stopped working recently. I think I have gone a week since the problems began and it isn’t fair! But where there’s a will there’s a work-around.

To clarify, a teacher page is a website put together to house information the teacher wants to share with a student and/or their parents. This information usually contains the work to associated with the respective course and any necessary information about the course.

In my Microsoft Certification class (specifically in MS Word) my students didn’t have access to the files on my teacher page for about a week now. I simply emailed some of the files to them. Of course that didn’t work for some of them because they didn’t receive the email. Finally I loaded all of the files onto all 26 of the computers in my lab.

The moral of this story is, if at first you don’t succeed, try and try again. I did and my students can finally soak up these skills instead of being setback by my personal technology malfunctions.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

