Teaching Technology Today

I’m approaching the midway point of this Trimester and I feel like I just started. I have a renewed sense of urgency to enable all of my sudents to code. I teach three classes; Intro to Java and two sections of Intro to Programming.

For inspiration I began to play old school Atari games and was intrigued by how amazing they are. I believe my students want to code and create games also but they must walk before they run.

I found a great website that has sample C programs for the students to try out. It is a great resource and I will require the students to try them soon. 

One of my goals for students take away a desire to learn beyond the classroom. I cant be the end of this great journey they’ve started. There are just too many opportunities in this great city.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

